Latest election news

64 results total, viewing 1 - 10
In Jefferson County, all roads lead to the “Taj Mahal” — otherwise known as the Jefferson County Government Admistration Building — and the three county commissioners who officiate there. This election, two of those seats could be in … more
Much will be on the line when ballots are counted across the state next week, but one county in particular – and voters' reaction to controversies involving the school board there – could … more
Republican candidate Ron Sandstrom won the race for Jeffco Assessor against Democratic opponent Andrew Hassinger, according to unofficial results posted by the Jeffco Clerk and Recorder's Office. The Jeffco County Assessor race took a curious turn when it was publically revealed by the … more
Armchair quarterbacking doesn't apply only to football fans — political junkies were doing it all of last week following the results of Election Day 2014. While many heaped praise on the two big winners from last week — Republican … more
Congressman Ed Perlmutter will have to win over a few different demographics Nov. 4 in order to keep his congressional seat – and the canine vote could be his toughest hurdle. “My dogs don’t like this because they don’t get walked on as … more
Election 2014 County Commissioner District 3 Don Rosier John Flerlage Greg Standley County Clerk and Recorder Faye Griffin Michael D. Snow Count Assessor Ron Sandstrom Andrew Hassinger Patrick Sullivan County … more
Results for CCM-area candidates as of 8:22 p.m. House District 23 Jane Barnes (R) — 11,830 Max Tyler (D) — 13,982 Michael Beckerman (L) 1,741 more
In an extremely close race, unofficial results show Daniel Kagan (D-Cherry Hills Village) will once again represent District 3 in the Colorado House of Representatives. Results posted about 9:30 … more
CCM-area state legislature races, as of 11:50 p.m. District 24 Judy Solano (D) 17,846 Beth Martinez Humenik (R) 19,062 District 31 Carol "Jody" Beckler (R) 7,941 Joseph A. Salazar (D) 7,601 more
Election 2014 County commissioner - District 3 Erik Hansen (R) XXX,XXX Manuel Solano (D) XXX,XXX County commissioner - District 4 Steve O'Dorisio (D) XXX,XXX Joseph P Domenica (R) XXX,XXX County commissioner - … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 6 months.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.